Week 10-11

These two weeks we were about Layout and we were asked to solve a bunch of different small tasks. Because of my limited access to equipment I haven’t solved all of them yet, so the other task will be published as soon as I have the right equipment.

But I do have solved the biggest task this week, and that was to make a brochure for a travel agency. I choose to make a A5 horisontal aligned brochure and I’ve borrowed several pictures and will link to all of them down below. I’m very pleased with the final result and I’ll add to mock-ups down below.

I think the process to make this brochure made me think in a whole new way and this is not anything that I’ve done or played with before. I used a great amount of time to search for different brochures to get a wide range of inspiration. It is not on a professional level just yet, but I feel that this one is a good start and gives me a good base of how to start my upcoming tasks. So here comes the pictures from the process and the final mock-up.

Skjermbilde 2017-04-09 kl. 20.03.17

Two dead-ends:


The final pages:


And the mock-up:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The moodboard: https://no.pinterest.com/juliefjeldsbo/brochure/
https://no.pinterest.com/pin/Abs3DvknA6Ia6kGEhczCR1XISACYwPRympC7hlnY_WztfkImbQuDRtE/
http://www.leannemoore.ie/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/london.jpg
http://www.madeira-holidays.eu/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Madeira-Islands.jpg
maldivene-reise-strend.jpg
ee608ac748216d81a402df9b8b08151a.jpg
shutterstock_209155915.jpg
seychelles-vacations-best-places-to-visit-2.jpg
Seychelles-Resorts.jpg
vakre_Venezia.jpg
9e3c17711453ad28a8f9aedeaa20b39b.jpg
Essque Zalu Zanzibar – 20120907222535.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

